mirror/dsa-wiki.git
9 months agotips: add puppet pre-commit hook setup instructions master
Julien Cristau [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:20:56 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
tips: add puppet pre-commit hook setup instructions

10 months agoremove things no longer relevant
Peter Palfrader [Sat, 28 Sep 2019 19:52:47 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
remove things no longer relevant

10 months agoremove things no longer relevant
Peter Palfrader [Sat, 28 Sep 2019 17:11:00 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
remove things no longer relevant

10 months agomove-a-vm: also open the firewall in IPv6
Aurelien Jarno [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 20:21:34 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
move-a-vm: also open the firewall in IPv6

Important between UBC and bytemark, IPv6 is a magnitude faster than IPv4

10 months agomove-a-vm: markdown syntax fix
Julien Cristau [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 16:45:49 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
move-a-vm: markdown syntax fix

10 months agoadd move-a-vm howto to index
Julien Cristau [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 09:06:37 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
add move-a-vm howto to index

10 months agomove-a-vm: reverse DNS need updating
Julien Cristau [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 12:15:36 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
move-a-vm: reverse DNS need updating

10 months agodocument how to move a VM: zero volumes, update lun map
Peter Palfrader [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 12:04:54 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
document how to move a VM: zero volumes, update lun map

10 months agodocument how to move a VM: also update dsa-passwords
Peter Palfrader [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 11:57:15 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
document how to move a VM: also update dsa-passwords

10 months agodocument how to move a VM
Peter Palfrader [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 11:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
document how to move a VM

10 months agoDo not overwrite UPDATE env
Peter Palfrader [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 11:52:35 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Do not overwrite UPDATE env

11 months agoAdd some tips about LV caching
Aurelien Jarno [Sun, 1 Sep 2019 12:47:39 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Add some tips about LV caching

14 months agodo another samhain stop
Peter Palfrader [Tue, 14 May 2019 14:31:08 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
do another samhain stop

15 months agoSimplify upgrade procedure now that buster-backports is available
Aurelien Jarno [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 19:15:23 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Simplify upgrade procedure now that buster-backports is available

15 months agoRemove backports again when puppet resets our sources back to stretch
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 20:14:34 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Remove backports again when puppet resets our sources back to stretch

15 months agoFix line wrapping
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 20:00:48 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Fix line wrapping

16 months agoDo not install the linux-image-amd64 meta-package
Aurelien Jarno [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 20:20:03 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Do not install the linux-image-amd64 meta-package

We have it installed by default for quite some time

16 months agoRe-enable module loading support before an upgrade to buster
Aurelien Jarno [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 20:16:44 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Re-enable module loading support before an upgrade to buster

16 months agoDisable backports before upgrading to buster
Aurelien Jarno [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 20:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Disable backports before upgrading to buster

16 months agoAdd upgrade-to-buster to index
Aurelien Jarno [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 11:02:10 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Add upgrade-to-buster to index

16 months agoupgrade-to-buster
Aurelien Jarno [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 22:01:13 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
upgrade-to-buster

Based on the stretch one, only very lightly tested and only part by
part.

16 months agoRevert "Fix multipath removal script"
Aurelien Jarno [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 12:05:29 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Revert "Fix multipath removal script"

This reverts commit 216a5781deb7d262384450c36d2641c015853545.

The original command works provided the path is not yet removed from
/etc/multipath.conf.

16 months agoFix multipath removal script
Aurelien Jarno [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 12:04:45 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Fix multipath removal script

17 months agodecomission: clean puppet harder
Julien Cristau [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 20:22:13 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
decomission: clean puppet harder

17 months agoGaneti: add details about how to setup Ganeti on POWER
Aurelien Jarno [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 09:42:06 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Ganeti: add details about how to setup Ganeti on POWER

17 months agoFix a typo in the previous commit
Aurelien Jarno [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 09:35:13 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Fix a typo in the previous commit

17 months agoGaneti: describe how to change the CPU type on POWER
Aurelien Jarno [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 09:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Ganeti: describe how to change the CPU type on POWER

18 months agofirewall: add osuosl ranges
Julien Cristau [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 08:26:54 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
firewall: add osuosl ranges

20 months agomention experimental
Peter Palfrader [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 06:52:08 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
mention experimental

21 months agohardware-wishlist: add notes from sprint for bm
Julien Cristau [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 20:32:53 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
hardware-wishlist: add notes from sprint for bm

21 months agoRepurpose hardware wishlist
Julien Cristau [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 20:11:46 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Repurpose hardware wishlist

This was basically cruft, replace with our current hw replacement ideas.

23 months agoWordsmithing
Tollef Fog Heen [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 18:58:35 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Wordsmithing

23 months agoImprove hardware requirements for ports according to previous discussions
Tollef Fog Heen [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 17:18:54 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Improve hardware requirements for ports according to previous discussions

2 years agoMarkup
Tollef Fog Heen [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 02:47:13 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
Markup

2 years agoAdd initial hardware requirements for porter boxes
Tollef Fog Heen [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 02:46:01 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
Add initial hardware requirements for porter boxes

2 years agoUpdate URL to wiki repo mirror
Julien Cristau [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:36:34 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Update URL to wiki repo mirror

2 years agoDocument locking account as inactive/MIA
Julien Cristau [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:32:52 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Document locking account as inactive/MIA

2 years agoAdd a section about WAL-MISSING-AFTER warnings
Julien Cristau [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:09:46 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Add a section about WAL-MISSING-AFTER warnings

2 years agoUpdate the rabbitmq port
Aurelien Jarno [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 13:58:11 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Update the rabbitmq port

It has been changed in puppet commit 3b71516ded080d1e140515fee96da4749ebaf6f1.

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
2 years agodocument MISSING-BASE
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
document MISSING-BASE

2 years agoTell new DSA members about our tips page
Paul Wise [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 00:03:53 +0000 (08:03 +0800)]
Tell new DSA members about our tips page

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git2.debian.org:dsa/dsa-wiki
Martin Zobel-Helas [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:40:07 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git2.debian.org:dsa/dsa-wiki

2 years agoadd documentation what to do if we have a new DSA member
Martin Zobel-Helas [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:39:23 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
add documentation what to do if we have a new DSA member

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agopg backup update
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 09:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
pg backup update

2 years agodo an extra apt-get update
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 09:43:25 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
do an extra apt-get update

2 years agoDocument how to fix BASE-IS-OLD
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 09:03:10 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Document how to fix BASE-IS-OLD

2 years agoPer user views are working, so remove from poneys
Tollef Fog Heen [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 17:18:07 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Per user views are working, so remove from poneys

2 years agofix a typo
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 16:41:38 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
fix a typo

2 years agoVCS repositories have been moved to Salsa
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 13:25:43 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
VCS repositories have been moved to Salsa

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
2 years agoRemove some done items
Tollef Fog Heen [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 15:30:50 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Remove some done items

2 years agodo weasels way to do mass re-runs of backups
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 14:58:22 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
do weasels way to do mass re-runs of backups

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoAdd instructions to reschedule a backup
Julien Cristau [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 14:00:31 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Add instructions to reschedule a backup

2 years agodo proper formating
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 13:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
do proper formating

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoadd bacula hints
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 13:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
add bacula hints

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoadd bacula hints
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 13:48:28 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
add bacula hints

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoask for which device to remove
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:40:26 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
ask for which device to remove

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoflush devices right
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:30:24 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
flush devices right

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoFix typos
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:17:28 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Fix typos

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
2 years agoblockdev flushbufs
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 11:09:05 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
blockdev flushbufs

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoFix a few typos
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 11:04:03 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Fix a few typos

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
2 years agoscript remove of devices a bit more
Martin Zobel-Helas [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 10:43:41 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
script remove of devices a bit more

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoadd documentation for removing a device from linux kernel safely
Martin Zobel-Helas [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 19:23:24 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
add documentation for removing a device from linux kernel safely

Signed-off-by: Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@ftbfs.de>
2 years agoMove source.d.o idea from hardware-wishlist to historical
Julien Cristau [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 10:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Move source.d.o idea from hardware-wishlist to historical

2 years agoExpand on "remove from ldap" item in decommission doc
Julien Cristau [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 10:33:02 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Expand on "remove from ldap" item in decommission doc

2 years agoganeti: add a section about disk cache configuration
Aurelien Jarno [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 13:32:26 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
ganeti: add a section about disk cache configuration

2 years agoExtend firewalling doc to talk about restricted ssh (rt#6881)
Julien Cristau [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 19:42:42 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Extend firewalling doc to talk about restricted ssh (rt#6881)

2 years agominor updates to upgrade proc
Peter Palfrader [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 10:54:42 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
minor updates to upgrade proc

2 years agomove some install steps into puppet
Peter Palfrader [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 14:19:06 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
move some install steps into puppet

2 years agoganeti: optimized DRBD parameters
Aurelien Jarno [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:40:50 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
ganeti: optimized DRBD parameters

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ubergit.debian.org/dsa/wiki
Luca Filipozzi [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:10:43 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ubergit.debian.org/dsa/wiki

2 years agoadd some kernel stuff for amd64
Luca Filipozzi [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:06:53 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
add some kernel stuff for amd64

2 years agoadd some kernel stuff for amd64
Luca Filipozzi [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:06:53 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
add some kernel stuff for amd64

2 years agodecomission: add step to update password file
Héctor Orón Martínez [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 20:55:12 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
decomission: add step to update password file

Signed-off-by: Héctor Orón Martínez <zumbi@debian.org>
3 years agohp-health on stretch needs nopat
Julien Cristau [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 08:56:35 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
hp-health on stretch needs nopat

3 years agoUse -t with puppet agent again instead of onetime --pluginsync. -t also implies...
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 07:04:25 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Use -t with puppet agent again instead of onetime --pluginsync.  -t also implies verbose and show diff and stuff

3 years agoAnd call the molly-guard reboot but do not give it a stdin
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 06:48:40 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
And call the molly-guard reboot but do not give it a stdin

3 years agoAlso purge libaugeas-ruby sysvinit
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 06:42:14 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Also purge libaugeas-ruby sysvinit

3 years agoupdate to the upgrade instructions: insist we move to stretch even if puppet does...
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 06:41:46 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
update to the upgrade instructions: insist we move to stretch even if puppet does not want to, and only try to purge installed packages

3 years agoupgrade-to-stretch: add a missing &&
Aurelien Jarno [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 10:30:33 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
upgrade-to-stretch: add a missing &&

3 years agoupgrade-to-stretch: fix a missing s/jessie/stretch/
Aurelien Jarno [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 08:48:04 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
upgrade-to-stretch: fix a missing s/jessie/stretch/

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
3 years agopostgres-backup: add git config to look for CA certs
Julien Cristau [Mon, 29 May 2017 18:38:44 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
postgres-backup: add git config to look for CA certs

3 years agodecommission: puppet doesn't have a mysql db anymore
Julien Cristau [Mon, 29 May 2017 18:38:25 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
decommission: puppet doesn't have a mysql db anymore

3 years agoCorrect path to local.yaml within the puppet repository
Paul Wise [Thu, 11 May 2017 02:27:38 +0000 (10:27 +0800)]
Correct path to local.yaml within the puppet repository

3 years agoMention that the NIC name changes on ppc64el
Aurelien Jarno [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:50:15 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Mention that the NIC name changes on ppc64el

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
3 years agoLink upgrade-to-stretch page
Aurelien Jarno [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 18:50:28 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Link upgrade-to-stretch page

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
3 years agoFix upgrade commands formating
Aurelien Jarno [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 18:49:59 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Fix upgrade commands formating

Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
3 years agoAdd some doc for DNSSEC key rollover
Julien Cristau [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:33:25 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add some doc for DNSSEC key rollover

3 years agostart upgrade-to-stretch list
Peter Palfrader [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:12:15 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
start upgrade-to-stretch list

3 years agoinput/doc: schroot.mdwn: include some bits about backports
Arturo Borrero Gonzalez [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 08:41:12 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
input/doc: schroot.mdwn: include some bits about backports

Include some bits in the documentation about using the schroot system
with backports packages.

Signed-off-by: Arturo Borrero Gonzalez <arturo@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Palfrader <peter@palfrader.org>
3 years agoupdate ubc address ranges
Julien Cristau [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:23:39 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
update ubc address ranges

3 years agoAdd Debian Secure Boot CA
Julien Cristau [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:27:22 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Add Debian Secure Boot CA

Signed-off-by: Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
4 years agofix
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:45:59 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
fix

4 years agoreference the blog post
Peter Palfrader [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:45:17 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
reference the blog post

4 years agoUpdate DM guest account process
Jonathan Wiltshire [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 15:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Update DM guest account process

The new member website understands how to handle a guest account for a
DM and automates collecting lots of information including the signed
statements. Other users can apply through NM, but we aren't
set up for the sponsoring yet so leave that as it is.

Signed-off-by: Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
4 years agoAdd Onion_Services
Peter Palfrader [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:16:19 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Add Onion_Services

4 years agoReword the schroot session ID listing commands for people new to schroot
Paul Wise [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 01:37:18 +0000 (09:37 +0800)]
Reword the schroot session ID listing commands for people new to schroot

Suggested-by: Gianfranco Costamagna <locutusofborg@debian.org>
Suggested-in: <113720106.4943272.1469123681471.JavaMail.yahoo@mail.yahoo.com>

4 years agoMore classic example package name
Peter Palfrader [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:42:49 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
More classic example package name

4 years agoDo not imply the package is broken
Peter Palfrader [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:42:12 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Do not imply the package is broken

4 years agochange order of session list commands
Peter Palfrader [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:41:51 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
change order of session list commands

4 years agoget rid of comment
Peter Palfrader [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 08:34:24 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
get rid of comment